3D printing continues! Gel combs

If you’re at SFU and you need gel combs for electrophoresis (agarose or SDS-PAGE), come and talk to me!  Alex and I made some this weekend and I’m happy to make more for pals in teaching or research labs.

I tried out a couple models from two of my new fave sites: Thingiverse and the NIH 3D print exchange (made by Paul Brooks).

They cost me a mere 6 cents each, which is way way way cheaper than buying them.  Plus, you can make whatever colour you’ve got filament for – so you could make different colours for different number of wells.  Say farewell! to hunting through the box for the elusive 12-well comb, which always reminded me of this:

dlsz2ca

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

